News and Events : 2014 : April

Pain Management team members are, from left, Dewayne Lockhart, M.D., Rafael Camejo, DNP ARNP, Chaturani Ranasinghe, M.D., Ramon Alegret, M.D., Michelle Francavilla, M.D., Constantine D. Sarantopoulos, M.D., Ph.D., and Dennis J. Patin, M.D.

UM/Jackson Pain Management Fellowship Program Receives Competitive Award

The University of Miami/Jackson Memorial Hospital Pain Medicine Fellowship Program is the recipient of the 2014 Pain Medicine Fellowship Excellence Award from the American Academy of Pain Medicine (AAPM). This is the first time the program has won the highly competitive award, which annually recognizes one program among all ACGME accredited institutions in the United States.

Read more »